Learn how to delete YouTube Search History in 4 steps:
Users today are quite aware about how various sites regularly track each and every action that is performed on the respective sites. Also, we consciously are watchful to keep ourselves away from all of such tracking.
So, we have come up with this article to help you take another step, and keep yourself away from the search history saved by YouTube. Whenever you type in YouTube search bar your search history is automatically saved in the back end.
Now, if you want that none of your search history should be tracked by YouTube you can simple do the following:
Step 1: On the top right hand corner you will see a section which says “Upload” .Please click on it.
Step 2: When you click you will see a tab named “Video Manager”
Step 3: When you click on Video Manager you will see a menu appearing in the left with a tab named “Search History”
Step 4: On clicking the Search History tab you see the history of what you have searched till date. You can now delete all of what has been searched or a couple of the searches.
What can also be done is that you can pause search history. By doing this Google will no longer keep a history of your search terms. Please note there is a difference in search and watch history. Watch history are videos that you have viewed without typing any search term in the search bar.
You can click on https://www.youtube.com/feed/history.
And, click individual or all videos to be deleted. Similar to Search History the View History could also be paused and resumed at will.